• emmafromont99

Bibliography

Ahmed, Nabil, Gavin Bridge, T. J. Demos, Timothy Morton, and Hartware Medien Kunst Verein. World of Matter. Berlin: Sternberg Press, 2015.

Auckland Art Fair. “Claudia Jowitt.” N.d. Accessed May, 2020. https://artfair.co.nz/artist/claudia-jowitt/

Auckland Art Fair. "Georgie Hill." Last modified February 24, 2019. Accessed October 14, 2020. https://artfair.co.nz/artist/georgie-hill/

Cheng, Tracie. “Tracie Cheng: 2019 Paintings.” 2019. Accessed October 15, 2019. https://www.traciecheng.com/.

Demos, T. J. Decolonizing Nature: Contemporary Art and the Politics of Ecology. Berlin: Sternberg Press, 2016.

Dion, Mark, Stephanie Smith, Peter Fend, Dan Peterman, and David and Alfred Smart Museum of Art. Ecologies: Mark Dion, Peter Fend, Dan Peterman. Chicago: University of Chicago David & Alfred, 2001.

Douglas, Jessica. "Sublime Worlds: A Review of Barbara Tuck's 'Plume of Steam?" Pantograph Punch (blog), May 16, 2017. https://www.pantograph-punch.com/post/barbara-tuck.

Drawing Open. "Jonathan Kay.” N.d. Drawing Open. Accessed November 6, 2020. https://www.drawingopen.com/jonathan-kay

Drift, Kate van der. "Kate van der Drift: Group Shows + Single Works.” 2020. Accessed November 6, 2020. https://www.katevanderdrift.com/scenes

Grbich, Sasha, David Haines and Joyce Hinterding, Monique Jansen, Maria O’Connor, Public Share, Janine Randerson, Natalie Robertson, Saskia Schut, Rachel Shearer, Hana Tai, Amanda Yates and Harold Barton. Heat: Solar Revolutions. Auckland: Te Uru Gallery, 2017.

Jansen, Monique. “Drawing Ecology.” Lecture Presented at Kelmarna Gardens, May 20, 2019.

Jeffery, Celina. “To See the World in a Grain of Sand: Wolfgang Laib and the Aesthetics of Interpenetrability.” Religion and the Arts, 17 (2013): 57-69. 10.1163/15685292-12341254

Kay, Jonathon. "Jonathon Kay: Ice Field." 2018. Accessed November 6, 2020. https://www.jonathan-kay.com/copy-of-fieldwork

Knowles, Tim. "Artist Project / Tree Drawings." CABINET /. Accessed March 26, 2021. https://cabinetmagazine.org/issues/28/knowles.php.

Long, Richard. Richard Long: Walking in Circles. London: Thames and Hudson, 1991.

Luken, James O. “The Ecology of Art.” Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment 11, (2013): 218. https://www-jstor-org.ezproxy.aut.ac.nz/stable/23470951

Lutsch, Genevieve. "Mark Dion: The Life of a Dead Tree." The Senses and Society 14, no. 3 (2019): 373- 377. DOI: 10.1080/17458927.2019.1661716.

Luttwak, Dayla. "When Nature Takes Over — Dalya Luttwak." 2011. Accessed June 23, 2020. https://www.dalyaluttwak.com/when-nature-takes-over-1

Marris, Emma. "Nature is Everywhere - We Just Need to Learn to See It." July, 2016. TED Talk. https://www.ted.com/talks/emma_marris_nature_is_everywhere_we_just_need_to_learn_to_see_it#t-204002.

Matilsky, Barbara C., and Queens M. Art. Fragile ecologies: contemporary artists' interpretations and solutions. New York: Rizzoli International, 1992.

Miles, Malcolm. Eco-Aesthetics: Art, Literature and Architecture in a Period of Climate Change. London: A&C Black, 2014.

MoMA. "Neri Oxman: Material Ecology.” N.d. Accessed June 23, 2020. https://www.moma.org/calendar/exhibitions/5090

MoMA. "Wolfgang Laib | MoMA." N.d. Accessed April 28, 2020. https://www.moma.org/calendar/exhibitions/1315.

Mona. "Cameron Robbins: Field Lines – Past Exhibitions." Mona. 2016. Accessed June 23, 2020. https://mona.net.au/museum/exhibitions/past-exhibitions/cameron-robbins-field-lines

"More Than Human." City Gallery Wellington | Te Whare Toi. Accessed April 12, 2021. https://citygallery.org.nz/blog/more-than-human/.

Morton, Timothy. Ecology Without Nature: Rethinking Environmental Aesthetics. 2009.

Morton, Timothy. The Ecological Thought. Cambridge: Harvard University Press, 2012.

Parsons-Lord, Emily. "Art Made of the Air We Breathe." TED Talk. January, 2017. https://www.ted.com/talks/emily_parsons_lord_art_made_of_the_air_we_breathe#t-11991

Randerson, Janine. Weather as Medium: Toward a Meteorological Art. Cambridge: MIT Press, 2018.

Rapoport, Sonya, and Richard C. Smith. Pairing of Polarities: The Life and Art of Sonya Rapoport. Berkeley: Heyday Books, 2012.

Richard Long Official. “Exhibitions Gallery.” Accessed May 2, 2020. http://www.richardlong.org/exhibitions.html

Robbins, Cameron. "Wind Drawings." Last modified August 6, 2014. Accessed June 23, 2020. https://cameronrobbins.com/wind-drawings/

Robertson, Natalie, Discovered Thou Wert Lying There like a Gurnard, Hidden like a Fugitive in the Entangled Driftwood, 2017, cyanotype on cotton squares, Te Wharau beach, East Cape.

Tate. "Environmental Art – Art Term." Tate. N.d. Accessed June 23, 2020. https://www.tate.org.uk/art/art-terms/e/environmental-art

Tate. "Land Art – Art Term." Tate. N.d. Accessed June 23, 2020. https://www.tate.org.uk/art/art-terms/l/land-art

Tercioglu, Gokce. “Gokce Art.” N.d. Accessed October 19, 2020. https://www.gokceart.com/

6 views0 comments